National Institute for Health Research
Collaboration for Leadership in
Applied Health Research and Care

East Midlands
University of Nottingham
  • Print
  

A-Z of CLAHRC East Midlands



 
SurnameFirst nameRole / Theme or StudyEmail Tel.
A        
Agarwal Shona Researcher: Implementing Evidence and Improvement

sa144@le.ac.uk

 

 
Akroyd Carol Theme Manager:
Preventing Chronic Disease
carol.akroyd@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 0116 258 8265
Arnold Gail Personal Assistant to John Gladman gail.arnold@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 3042
Atha Chris Cognitive Behavioural Therapist:
Health Anxiety
christopher.atha@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31424
B        
Brady Emer Senior Project Manager/Research Associate emer.brady@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  
Brooks Jothy Finance Officer jothy.brooks@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31329
Brown Michelle Senior Administrator  mo111@le.ac.uk 0116 258 8969
Byrne Jo Researcher: Preventing Chronic Disease    
C        
Carey Marian Senior Research Associate: Preventing Chronic Disease marian.carey@uhl-tr.nhs.uk

0116 258 4738

Carpenter Hannah Research Associate hannah.carpenter@nottingham.ac.uk  
Carter Patrice Research Associate: Preventing Chronic Disease

pc154@le.ac.uk

 
Chudasama Vinod Public Involvement Lead

vkc10@le.ac.uk

 

0116 258 4318
Clarke Jenelle Research Fellow:
Implementing Evidence and Improvement

jenelle.clarke@nottingham.ac.uk

 
Coleman Tim Principal Investigator:
Preventing Chronic Disease
tim.coleman@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 30204
Connaughton Alison Personal Assistant to Karen Glover alison.connaughton@nottingham.ac.uk

0115 82

31436

Craig Chris Research Assistant: Caring for Older People and Stroke Survivors chris.craig@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82  31422
Creswell Adele  

adele.creswell@nottingham.ac.uk



D        
Dallosso Helen Senior Research Associate: Caring for Older People and Stroke Survivors helen.dallosso@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  
Daly Heather Nurse Consultant/Educational Lead: Preventing Chronic Disease heather.daly@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  
F        
G        
Gill Raj Personal Assistant to Kamlesh Khunti rkg4@le.ac.uk 0116 258 4005
Gladman John Theme Lead: Caring for Older People and Stroke Survivors john.gladman@nottingham.ac.uk
PA: gail.arnold@nottingham.ac.uk
0115 82 30242
Glover Karen Director of Partner Relations and Operations karen.glover@nottingham.ac.uk
PA: alison.connaughton@nottingham.ac.uk
0115 82 31280
Guo Boliang Statistician boliang.guo@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31423
H        
Hadjiconstantinou Michelle Research Associate: Preventing Chronic Disease mh333@leicester.ac.uk  
Hall Charlotte Research Fellow:
AQUA-Trial
charlotte.hall@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 32438
Hollis Chris Principal Investigator: Enhancing Mental Health chris.hollis@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 30258
K        
Kaylor-Hughes Catherine Research Fellow:
Enhancing Mental Health
catherine.kaylor-hughes@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 32478
Khunti Kamlesh Director kk22@leicester.ac.uk
PA: Raj Gill rkg4@leicester.ac.uk
0116 258 4005
Kilgallen Ginny Research Associate:
Preventing Chronic Disease
ginny.kilgallen@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  
L        
Lafond Natasher Research Fellow: Caring for Older People and Stroke Survivors natasher.lafond@nottingham.ac.uk  
Liakos Pattie Assistant Data Manager pl120@le.ac.uk  
Lucas Jennie Data Processor jml7@le.ac.uk  
M        
Malins Sam Research Clinical Psychologist:
Health Anxiety
sam.malins@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31433
Martin Graham Professor of Health Organisation and Policy: Implementing Evidence and Improvement gpm7@le.ac.uk  
Morriss Richard Director of Research and Theme Lead:
Enhancing Mental Health
richard.morriss@nottingham.ac.uk
PA: Shirley.Woolley@nottingham.ac.uk
0115 82 30427
Moss Julie Admimistrative Support Officer: Enhancing Mental Health julie.moss@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31439
O        
Orton Liz Associate Professor: Caring for Older People and Stroke Survivors elizabeth.orton@nottingham.ac.uk  
P        
Patel Shireen Research Associate: Health Anxiety shireen.patel@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31434
Phillips Alice Administrative Support Officer: COPSS & IEI alice.phillips@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31253
Q        
Quigley Kevin Performance and Impact
Assessment Lead
kmq3@le.ac.uk 0116 252 5452
R        
Radia Mo Administrative Support Officer: Preventing Chronic Disease pramodini.radia@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  
Rawsthorne Mat Service User Consultant matthew.rawsthorne@nottingham.ac.uk  
Richardson Donna Assistant Director dr16@leicester.ac.uk 0116 258 4923
Roe James Research Fellow: Enhancing Mental Health james.roe@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 32476
Rowley Emma Knowledge Translation Lead emma.rowley@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31313
S        
Sawant Sunita Administrator
Preventing Chronic Disease
sunita.sawant@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  
Sayal Kapil Principal Investigator:
Enhancing Mental Health
kapil.sayal@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 30264
Shortt Leslie Personal Assistant to Sally Singh leslie.shortt@uhl-tr.nhs.uk 0116 250 2525
Simpson Jayne Theme Manager:
Enhancing Mental Health
Jayne.simpson@nottshc.nhs.uk 0115 969 1300
ext. 10661
Simpson Yvonne Theme Manager:
Caring for Older People and Stroke Survivors
yvonne.simpson@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 32402
Singh Sally Theme Lead: Managing Chronic Disease sally.singh@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
PA: leslie.shortt@uhl-tr.nhs.uk
0116 250 2535
Stubley Michelle Research Associate:
Enhancing Mental Health
michelle.stubley@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 82 31425
T        
Timblin Clare Research Associate: Caring for Older People and Stroke Survivors clare.timblin@nottingham.ac.uk  
Timmons Stephen Associate Professor:
Implementing Evidence and Improvement
stephen.timmons@nottingham.ac.uk  
Troughton Hannah Research Nurse:
Preventing Chronic Disease
hannagh.troughton@uhl-tr.nhs.uk  
V        
W        
Wardle Verity Administrative Assistant

Vw43@le.ac.uk

0116 258 8969
Waring Justin Theme Lead: Implementing Evidence and Improvement justin.waring@nottingham.ac.uk 0115 951 5117
Williams Laura Research Assistant laura.cross-bardell@nottingham.ac.uk

0115 82

32470

Williams Oli Researcher: Implementing Evidence and Improvement

osw3@leicester.ac.uk

0116 252 3720
Willis Andy Research Associate:
Preventing Chronic Disease
aw187@le.ac.uk  
Y        
Yates Tom Senior Research Fellow: Preventing Chronic Disease

ty20@le.ac.uk

 

 

NIHR CLAHRC East Midlands

 

Diabetes Research Centre
College of Medicine, Biological Sciences & Psychology
Leicester General Hospital
Gwendolen Road
Leicester
LE5 4PW

Telephone: 0116 258 8969
Email: clahrc@nottingham.ac.uk